Staff

Principal - Ms. D. Egilsson

Vice Principal - Ms. D. Spencer

Guidance - Ms. J. Lohnes (http://www.bjshsguidance.weebly.com/)

Administrative Assistants - Ms. S. Hubley,  Ms. N. Varner

Technology Integration Teacher-Leader - Mr. B. Butt

IT specialist - Ms. E. Andrews

Head Custodian - Mr. M. Ward

Custodians - Mr. R. MacDonald, Mr. C. McClarey Mr. C. Zwicker

Teacher Assistants: Ms. T. Bedgood Ms. T. Carey Ms. M. Corkum-Carver Ms. D. Brunt Ms. C. Daniels Ms. B. Hamm Ms. N. Laliberte Ms. R. Robarts Ms. T. Silver Ms. J. Swaine Ms. T. Tanner Ms. H. Veinotte Ms. C. Zwicker

Cafeteria Manager: Mrs. L. Power (902-543-9185)

Teacher

Homeroom

Course(s) Taught

Website

Email

Mr. A. Bazot

9A

Sciences 7, 8, & 9, Math 9, Enrichment/NSVS Liaison

abazot@gnspes.ca

Ms. J. Berrigan

Career Development 10 & 11, Co-Op 11 & 12, Community Based Learning 10, O2 Admin

jberrigan@gnspes.ca

Mr. S. Bishop

Physical Education 7 & 8, & 8, NSSAF Coordinator, Intramurals

sjbishop@gnspes.ca

Ms. S. Bowers

AP English 12, English 11 & 12, Advanced English 11, English 9

http://bowershomeworkandassignments.weebly.com/

srichard@gnspes.ca

Ms. T. Brittain

9C

Francais 7, 8 & 9, Core French 9, Francais 10/11

tbrittain@gnspes.ca

Ms. E. Burridge

8C

Junior High Resource

eburridge@gnspes.ca

Ms. R. Crews

10A

Science 8 &10, Physics 11 & 12, Adv Physics 11, AP Phyiscs 12, Global Geography 12

crewsr@gnspes.ca

Ms. M. Nauss

Jr High Family Studies & Positive Student Connections

mnauss@ssrsb.ca

Mr. K. Neaves

8D

English 9, Social Studies 8 & 9

kneaves@gnspes.ca

Ms. A. Deagle

Verge House

Transition Program

http://verge.ednet.ns.ca/

amandadeagle@gnspes.ca

Mr. J. Hall

Nova Scotia Virtual School

http://mrhallbjshs.weebly.com/

jhall1@gnspes.ca

Ms. K. Hall

7B

Math 7, Science 7, Discovery, RTI, PowerSchool Coordination

http://khallbjshs.weebly.com/

kjhall@gnspes.ca

Ms. E. Joudrey

11A

Math 10, Math 11, Calculus 12

ejoudrey@gnspes.ca

Mr. K. Keefe

10C

Core French 7 & 8, Sociology 12, EAL

kkeefe@gnspes.ca

Mr. L. Knapp

Art 7, 8 & 9, Visual Art 10, 11 & 12, Multimedia 12

lknapp@gnspes.ca

Mr. C. MacPhee

9B

Math 8, Science 8 & 9, Math at Work 10

www.mistermac.weebly.com

cmacphee1@gnspes.ca

Ms. D. McKean

7A

English 7, Social Studies 7, Healthy Living 7, Discovery

http://www.msmckeanshomeworkpage.weebly.com/

dmckean@gnspes.ca

Ms. A. McKinnon

11C

Art Dramatique 10, Francais 10, 11, 12 & AP 12, Histoire du Canada 11, Dance 11 & 12, Core French 10

www.madamemckinnon.weebly.com

angelam1@gnspes.ca

Mr. A. McConnell

Music 10, 11, 12, & AP 12, Music 7, 8 & 9, Drama 10, Audio Recording Production 12

http://ssrsbstaff.ednet.ns.ca/amcconn2/

amcconn2@gnspes.ca

Ms. C. Millett

Learning Strategies 10, 11 & 12, Health & Human Services 12, Math Essentials 10 & IPP, Jr High PEERS, Level B Testing

cmillett@gnspes.ca

Mr. A. Muir

Design 11, Co-op 11 & 12, Entrepreneurship 12, Production Tech 11, Exploring Tech 10, Workplace Health & Safety 11, Technology 9

http://mrmuir.weebly.com/

muirall@gnspes.ca

Ms. E. Muir

8A

Healthy Living 9, Physical Education 9, Yoga 11, Healthy Living 9, Discovery, HRY

emuire@gnspes.ca

Ms. L. Taylor

10B

English 10, English Comm 11 & 12, Pre Cal 11 & 12, Math 12

www.taylorbjshs.weebly.com

lesleytaylor1@gnspes.ca

Ms. J. Skinner

12B

Adv. Biology 11 & AP 12, Biology 11 & 12 , Phys Ed. 10, 11 & 12,Gym Schedule Prep

http://142.227.184.15/bjshs/

jskinner@gnspes.ca

Mr. I. Rafuse

104

Resource

israfuse@gnspes.ca

Mr. A. Stewart

11B

Can. History 11, Gl. History 12, African Can. History 11, Geography 10

http://bjshsstewart.ssrsbteachers.ednet.ns.ca/

anstewart@gnspes.ca

Ms. Stymiest

7C

Mathematiques 7, 8 & 9, Math 8 & 9, Dance 11/12

http://mmestymiest.weebly.com/

sstytat@gnspes.ca

Ms. J. Uhlman

8B

Social Studies 8, English 8 & 9, Discovery, Art Dramatique 10

http://msuhlman.weebly.com

juhlman@gnspes.ca

Ms. E. Veinot

216

Learning Strategies 10, 11 & 12, Resource 7-12, Career Dev 10, 11, & 12 IPP, Foods & Hospitality 12 IPP, Housing & Design 12 IPP

veinote1@gnspes.ca

Ms. S. Walsh

12C

Chemistry AP 12, Adv. Chem. 11 , Chemistry 11 & 12 , Yoga 11, Oceans 11, Math Ess 11, Science 8

http://spatters.weebly.com

spatters@gnspes.ca

Mr. P. Watson

12A

Sciences Humaines 7, 8 & 9, Law 12, Histoire du Canada 11, History 10, Core French 10, Social Studies 8

http://monsieurwatson.weebly.com

phwatson@gnspes.ca

Ms. J. Lohnes

School Counsellor

jlohnes@ssrsb.ca

Ms. D. Spencer

Vice Principal 85%, Behaviour Support 15%

bjshsvp@ssrsb.ca

Ms. D. Egilsson

Principal

bjshsprincipal@ssrsb.ca